Rain, Rain, Go Away

Well, I had every intention of getting up early today and running my 3 miles. Little did I know how much I would need that run as the day went on. Unfortunately, I awoke to the sound of rain. I couldn’t do it. Instead I settled for an extra cup of coffee in bed and Matt Lauer (not in bed, but on TV). (http://today.msnbc.msn.com/)

When I miss one of my weekly runs, a few thoughts go through my head. Guilt and disappointment, or…I could forget about it and realize life is too short to beat myself up that much over missing a workout. So I went with the later.

The day started great (except for the rain). I began by volunteering at an elementary ( http://www.rif.org/) . I was given the privilege of hearing a second grade class sing me Christmas Carols.

Then back to the office to sort out an advertising dispute…(still raining) this is when I wished I had gotten my run in. STRESS RELIEF needed here.

But the day ended nicely with a holiday get together and several glasses of wine! (still raining, but not bothering me as much for some reason)

Running will resume later in the week as usual.

 

Jess

Thoughts?

