It’s A Beautiful Day

Yesterday was not my “scheduled” work out day, but I seized the moment. It was 60 degrees in December at the oceanfront! It was beautiful. I bypassed the boardwalk all together and went straight for the sand. It was low tide and the beach was wide. The weather and the scenery was a nice reminder of why I fell in love with this city. I need to remember that feeling the next time I feel this city has beaten me up.

I found myself running very childlike. Almost skipping and jumping. I even drew messages in the sand. Hoping the waves would come in to shore and grab my wishes. Somehow I felt that if they were sent out to sea they may be more likely to come true. It was a beautiful day!

(Below is a link to an article this morning about running groups)

http://m.pilotonline.com/po/pm_17814/contentdetail.htm?contentguid=aBq5H0Op

20111224-082740.jpg

20111224-082923.jpg

20111224-082934.jpg

Thoughts?

