Baby it’s cold outside

I thought I wouldn’t be able to make my run today. FREEZING temperatures!!! But as the day went on, I kept hearing the voice. I felt the need. I needed to be centered. I needed to breath in the cold air. I needed to get my heart rate up and try to sweat in this blustery 38 degree temp. I got in about 3 miles on the boardwalk. Not many runners, just a handful of us crazies. There were also a handful of surfers in the waveless water. Die hards I guess. As soon as I finished my jog, I felt energized. I even managed to throw in a few dozen jumping jacks.

I guess the cold can’t keep us all inside. Now rainy and cold…that may be a different story.

Jess

Thoughts?

