7 days without running makes one weak!

 

Not feeling well, bad weather, work, packing, life…
I can think of every excuse possible to blame. The bottom line is that it has been a full week without a run. My mood is suffering. But I must remind myself on the commitment I made to train for this race in the dead of winter. I guess I will need to renew my gym membership and reacquaint myself with the treadmill (or DREADMILL as I like to call it). I don’t mind the cold, but the wind advisory doesn’t fair well for this petite 5 ft nothing chick. I will give myself credit for continuing the crunches and free weights. But I need to get my zen back. Feet on the pavement (boardwalk) is what sets me free. I am excited about the race and feel good logging 8.5 miles on my longest run with 8 more weeks of training to go! Minor set backs and distractions are expected. I just need to find a better way to mange them 🙂
7 days without running makes one weak!
Happy running
Jess
Thoughts?

