A Nice Little Saturday

New running shirt and sunshine. How could this run not go well. It was a busy morning at the beach. All creatures were out. Runners, cyclists, bikers, walkers, car enthusiasts. The season has arrived.

I made my way through the feeder roads at the north end. Bypassing a moving bulldozer and some renegade road bikers, who just about took me out. Whew, it was a close call but I continued South. The little bit of wind I felt was blowing against me. I was grateful to know it would be able to assist me a little on my back in the other direction if needed.

Turning at The Cav and getting on the boardwalk, I felt great. The shorts and tank I was sporting were plenty. Good day sunshine!!! I was shooting for a turn around at 24 st. As I approached I noticed the car show that seemed to be gathering. Everything from hot roads to vintage. I made a brief stop on my
way back to quickly capture some of my favorites. There are a few pics below, including a neon green truck. License plate “glo stik”.

I made my way back to 64th feeling great. Replaying my latest theme song. Starships by Nicki Minaj. Loving it! First lyric begins with ” let’s go to the beach, let’s go get away”. Sounds like a plan to me.

And getting away for a few hours is what I did. Getting in a good run was a perfect set up for my nice little Saturday. Biking and friends. One brief pause before we kicked off the day, FLAT bike tires!!!! The situation was quickly remedied and we were on our way. There were 2 of us, then shortly after there were 4, then 6, then 8. We took over the patio at one of the boardwalk favorites. Laughter and banter. It was the perfect mix of people, perfect mix of personalities. Everyone was easy, carefree, and relaxed. Old friends and new. Fun times were had by all.

20120415-092418.jpg

20120415-092439.jpg

20120415-092453.jpg

20120415-092506.jpg

20120415-092513.jpg

20120415-092520.jpg

20120415-092524.jpg

Thoughts?

