Mid Week Morning Run

Today I resolved my frustration and impatience with the boardwalk. I ran EARLY! 6:45 start time. Headed North from 64th. Ran up to 80th on the feeder road. I turned around and crossed the street to do the second half on the sand. Great workout! Refreshing and rejuvenating ! The beach was quiet. One guy and his dog. The sun and the waves. The sand was soft and somewhat tricky to get footing, but a great overall workout. Total body, as it took everything to work through the sand. I made it back in time with a few minutes to spare. A quick ab workout and then had to get ready and head out the door for work. I believe I had the most prime part of the day this morning as it has turned chilly through the afternoon. Brrrr!!!

20120418-175230.jpg

20120418-175249.jpg

20120418-175254.jpg

20120418-175303.jpg

20120418-175319.jpg

Thoughts?

