Saturday Run, Sun, and Steel Pier

My Saturday morning had a late start. I didn’t motivate to run until 10 am. That never happens. It had already started to get hot. It was a reality check that summer was here and any serious running would have to take place early in the day. Rock n Roll training will be mainly early morning runs. I headed south towards the boardwalk. I could see the waves were crashing and putting on a good show for the Steel Pier down on first street. I cranked out four miles. I didn’t time it. I assume I was around 9 or 10 minute pace. It was hit and I was dripping.

When I got back to the house I swapped out the running attire for my swimsuit and my bicycle. I headed back down to first street to meet a friend to watch the surf competition going on. The surfers were benefiting from some decent waves. I was particularly impressed watching the stand up paddle boarders. They were working and surfing those waves pretty good. It looked awesome!

After scoring some cool RVCA swag I headed home to get jazzed up for a fun filled night of music and friends.

So far including the 4 mile run, I just added another 4 miles (each way) on the bike. Not a bad way to get a little more calorie burn.

All in all it was a great day. Saturday was filled with a nice run, some warm sun, and awesome friends.

Happy sunning
Jess

20120527-112235.jpg

20120527-112241.jpg

20120527-112248.jpg

Thoughts?

