Great Dates are Worth Keeping

Great dates are worth keeping! No matter who it’s with or where it is. Last night I had a “date night” with some great friends. Even with a crazy rain storm moving in, nothing could stop me from catching up with some of my favs. A perfect impromptu after work happy hour at the new Ultra Martini Lounge. It’s located inside the new Oceanaire Hotel along the Virginia Beach boardwalk. I recommend the Vegetarian Martini made with cucumber vodka and a salt and pepper rimmed glass. Delicious and just strong enough! I definitely left with a smile on my face 🙂

Tonight was a “date night” of a different kind. A date with myself along one of my most favorite places, back to the boardwalk. Even though I wasn’t feeling quite my best today and had a long list of things to do, I knew I couldn’t pass up this opportunity. Sometimes great dates are just worth keeping no matter what may try to get in the way. There was finally a break in the heat wave we have been experiencing, which lead to a gorgeous day. I thought I would risk parking in my usual metered spot on 40th street, even though Monday I got a parking ticket
😦
I started from the end of the boardwalk and headed south. I wasn’t timing myself. Just a steady jog. I couldn’t ask for anything more. The weather was perfect. The sky was clear. Low humidity and the sun was going down. That left the perfect amount of shade for me to run in on the boardwalk. The mood music on my iPod was killer. A little Temper Trap, a little Luke Bryan, and of course Flo Rida. It was perfect “me” time. I was able to make it just past the pier before turning around and heading back. 3 and 1/2 miles before making it back to the car…and no ticket! Not a bad deal. Some left leg pain in my quad. Not sure what that’s about, but still worth the run. Overall a nice evening! It’s one date I always look forward to repeating 🙂

Happy Dating
Jess

20120725-193639.jpg

20120725-193644.jpg

20120725-193649.jpg

20120725-193657.jpg

20120725-193704.jpg

20120725-193708.jpg

2 thoughts on “Great Dates are Worth Keeping

Thoughts?

