Thursday Birthday WOD

This morning I woke up ready to go. The weather today was sunny, warm, and humid even this early in the day. It’s Thursday and my trainer’s birthday, what better way to celebrate than with a birthday WOD at 79PT.

41 WOD
Workout was capped at 41:41

Run 4 blocks
1 burpee
41 wall balls

Run 4 blocks
1 burpee
41 Air squats

Run 4 blocks
1 burpee
41 Push press with 8 lbs

Run 4 blocks
1 burpee
41 Crunchy Frogs

Run 4 blocks
1 burpee
41 Pushups

Run 4 blocks
1 burpee
41 Walking lunges

Run 4 blocks
1 burpee
41 Ball abs

Still nursing the foot, I completed my modified version at 35 minutes and change. I substituted the running with jumping on the rower for 300 meters each round.

Dripping sweat by the end, it was a great workout!!! I was thankful to get in a good sweat since I haven’t been running.

Even though my running has calmed down to almost a stop…the Rock N Roll is STILL approaching. 16 days and counting. Until then, I will be doing WODs than runs 😦

Happy Birthday Robin!!!
Jess

20120816-153252.jpg

20120816-214952.jpg

Thoughts?

