Serious About Running

This question gets me every-time. “Are you a serious runner?” Ummm…as opposed to a non-serious one? What exactly does that mean.

Let me pose some thoughts back to you.

I seriously am running right now
I seriously don’t care about my hair right now
I seriously don’t care about the possible snot or sweat pouring my face
I seriously am motivated by an upcoming wedding, fashion show, SUMMER
I seriously have a strategic playlist based in distance
I seriously plan meals the night before races
I seriously run in the frigid snow and and scorching heat
I seriously pace myself based off of my own personal clock and don’t care if I beat you
I seriously eat
I seriously drink alcohol
I seriously run it off the next day

So I guess the answer is “yeah, I’m serious about it!”

Add to this list

Seriously
Jess

20130309-100833.jpg

20130309-100941.jpg

Thoughts?

