Tuesday Tune, I Want Crazy

***Note this song was in the running last week, but this past Friday I had the pleasure of hearing it performed live as part of the Virginia Beach Patriotic Festival, which sealed the deal for making the list this week***

This week I am focusing on my latest repeat track and can’t help but relate these song lyrics to running.

Hunter Hayes hit the charts this summer with his catchy and upbeat tune, “I Want Crazy.” As I am fully aware, this song is about LOVE…but the only thing I have been in love with as long as I can remember is running. So see the lyrics of Hunter below, followed by my interpretation 🙂

I’m booking myself a one way flight
I gotta see the color in your eyes
I’m telling myself I’m going to be alright
Without you baby is a waste of time

(Heading to the boardwalk, gotta see the colors in the sky in the morning over the beach, without running nothing would make sense. I would be fat and cranky)

Our first date girl the seasons changed
Got washed away in the summer rain
Can’t undo a fall like this
Cause love don’t know what distance is

(First time I started running was in the change of seasons of summer to fall starting cross-country, Once I was hooked there was nothing else I could do)

Yeah I know it’s crazy

But I don’t want good
And I don’t want good enough
I want can’t sleep can’t breath without your love
Front porch and one more kiss
It Doesn’t make sense to anybody else
Who cares if your all I think about
I’ve searched the world and I know now
It ain’t bad if you ain’t lost your mind

(I don’t want to just run, I like to give it my best on race day, I sleep better when I’m running, I have searched for other workout routines but my body responds best to running)

Yeah I don’t want easy
I want crazy
Are you with me baby
Lets be crazy

(People think I am crazy because at times, this isn’t easy)

Yeah

I wanna be scared don’t wanna know why
I wanna feel good, don’t have to be right
The world makes all kind of rules for love
I say you gotta let it do what it does

(Fear is good, it motivates you, I feel great and confident when I’m running and training)
I don’t want just another hug and a kiss goodnight
Catching up calls and a date sometimes
A love that revels and we still believe
We’re the kind of crazy people wish that they could be
I know what crazy
Yeah

(The best results are when you are running consistently, not sometimes)
But I don’t want good
And I don’t want good enough
I want can’t sleep can’t breath without your love
Front porch and one more kiss
Doesn’t make sense to anybody else
Who cares if your all I think about
I’ve searched the world and I know now
It ain’t bad if you ain’t lost your mind

Yeah I don’t want easy
I want crazy
Are you with me baby
Lets be crazy

But I don’t want good
And I don’t want good enough
I want can’t sleep can’t breath without your love
Front porch and one more kiss
Doesn’t make sense to anybody else
Who cares if your all I think about
I’ve searched the world and I know now
It ain’t bad if you ain’t lost your mind

Yeah I don’t want easy
I want crazy
Yeah look at us baby
Tonight the midnight rules are breaking

There’s no such thing as wild enough
Maybe we just think too much
Who needs to play it safe in love
Lets be crazy

Who cares if we’re crazy

We gotta be crazy
I know that we’re crazy
So lets be crazy

Yeah

Ok, I know it’s a stretch but indulge me and enjoy this week’s song choice:)

Happy Crazy

Jess

photo copy 4

Hunter Hayes Playing at The Patriotic Festival in Virginia Beach May 31, 2013

Thoughts?

