A Life Without Lulu Would Be A Less Than Desirable Day

With the recent announcement of the Lululemon CEO Christine Day stepping down after 5 1/2 years , I am feeling compelled to get on my soapbox and shout the praises of the brand myself. Day came under pressure earlier this year when Lululemon was forced to do a costly recall of their popular yoga pant due to a less than durable fabric, leaving the pants somewhat see-through. Costly maybe, but will this resignation be more so for the brand?

I am certainly not a business expert, but I do know that over the past 5 1/2 years the rise of Lulu popularity grew and profits soared. According to the Washington Post, Lululemon’s share price increased fivefold. Not to mention, the high end brand name of Lululemon is often shortened  by the most savvy workout girl when she is asked, “Where did you get that top/pant/jacket?” A swift reply of “Lulu” is the only answer a girl needs to give and instantly you know where she got it. I don’t remember Nike or Adidas having a nickname?

Lulu offers everything for every workout girl, from the yoga mat to the trail. My blog has been sprinkled with Lululemon products reviews over the past couple years. I can say with confidence that many more are to come. If you read my blog with any regularity then you know I am all about the sports and the exercising, but I still have a deep love for fashion and functionality. And that love transcends right over into my exercise wardrobe. I am always on the hunt for the most practical ensemble while still managing to look somewhat adorable. With the introduction of Lululemon into the workout world in 1998, that helped fitness girls everywhere achieve both of those things. I didn’t find out about the Lulu club until just a few years ago while training for a 1/2 marathon, but when I did I became an instant fan.

I am so hooked on the stuff, the girls in my office know to pitch in for Lulu gift cards for all special occasions for me such as sales contests or birthdays.

2010_10151273049647442_280113872_n

300636_10151686348557442_252917565_n

The red logo has been elating joy in my world ever since 🙂 Not only are the clothes totally ADORBS, they are durable, functional and practical.

If you haven’t tried it yet, you are missing out! Visit your local Lululemon today. Stay tuned this summer for this season’s must haves for summer workouts.

A day without Lulu for me would be less than desirable…Let’s hope that Lulu without Day is not the case.

Jess

Popular Fit Petite Posts

https://thefitpetite.wordpress.com/2013/06/03/lululemon-fit-session-for-rock-n-roll-training-gear/

https://thefitpetite.wordpress.com/2013/05/25/lululemon-energy-bra/

https://thefitpetite.wordpress.com/2013/04/18/lululemon-pace-setter-skirt/

https://thefitpetite.wordpress.com/2012/11/17/walking-in-ric/

https://thefitpetite.wordpress.com/2012/05/20/spring-gotr-5k/

Thoughts?

