Tuesday Track: One Republic

If I could write a theme song for my vision, this would be the song. Prayers, hope, faith, dreams…it is all here. Our dreams after all is what we are all here for.

One Republic gets it right with their latest single Counting Stars. I wish I could have it playing in the background every time someone logs into the site. My interpretation of this song is about dreams and the possibilities. It isn’t about money, but the dreams you have instead and how you must press forward to make them come true. Obstacles and roadblocks will fall in your path, but you must push on.

Here is a snippet of the song:

Lately I been, I been losing sleep
Dreaming about the things that we could be
But baby I been, I been prayin’ hard
Said no more counting dollars
We’ll be counting stars
Yeah, we’ll be counting stars

I see this life
Like a swinging vine
Swing my heart across the line
In my face is flashing signs
Seek it out and ye shall find

Old, but I’m not that old
Young, but I’m not that bold
And I don’t think the world is sold
I’m just doing what we’re told

I feel something so right
Doing the wrong thing
I feel something so wrong
Doing the right thing
I could lie, could lie, could lie
Everything that kills me makes me feel alive

Similar to training a 1/2 marathon, a lot of people think it crazy and will never understand it. Those doubts and naysayers should be left behind. Surround yourself with people that will help you foster your dream.

Keep praying, hoping, and dreaming

Jess

Thoughts?

