JWFNS Week 3, Preparation and Convenience

I am heading into the third week of my nutritional overhaul with Jim White Fitness.  Since meeting with Jim a few weeks ago, I really have had my eyes opened to a few things in regards to eating. I am much more aware of what my body actually needs from a nutritional standpoint.  My body is responding positively by eating the right ratio of carbs, proteins, and fats.

A quick apology now to any of my friends who have been forced to listen to me on my nutritional soapbox, but I am so excited to share this new knowledge with you. Most of you know that if you get me talking about this “fitness and nutrition stuff” I can go on forever.

I have noticed a major shift in my behavior over these past few weeks. I have been in the habit of packing my lunch during the work week. Lately my purse has been filled with healthy snacks such as almonds, fruit, or a string cheese. I am so much more successful with my choices when I have it planned out and don’t have to think about it.

There are a few take ways for the week.

1. Change your definition of convenience.  Be prepared with healthy snacks in your purse, car, or desk. You will be more likely to look froward to one of these snacks and reach for one of those as opposed to a vending machine or a stop at a convenience store.

2. Fill your fridge with healthy foods to eat off of all week. Chicken, fish, vegetables, and bottles of water are staples in mine these days. Make your own salad dressing from lemon juice, olive oil, and vinegar.

3. Allow for the OCCASIONAL splurge. I needed a froyo fix midweek and had to make a stop at our neighborhood frozen yogurt joint. Don’t go overboard, but indulge in a 1/2 cup of fro yo and fresh fruit topping…and maybe a small amount of a fun topping 🙂 At Tini’s on Shore Drive, ask for the Jim White Special !

4. When eating out on the weekends, you can make good choices. Choose a protein and veggies. You can always opt for a salad topped with chicken or shrimp. Being in Virginia Beach, most restaurants have lean pieces of fish on special with seasonal summer vegetables. Ditch the sauces and creams. Eat lighter to be lighter!

Jim White has partnered up with several restaurants in Virginia Beach. See the full list here to find a restaurant in your neighborhood.

Stats: Holding Strong at 119 lbs

Prepare for the week and call JWF to schedule your nutritional consultation TODAY!

Jess

One thought on “JWFNS Week 3, Preparation and Convenience

Thoughts?

