Headphones + Armband or Belt

This post is dedicated to all you music buffs out there. I love running with my music, especially when I need that extra motivation. I remember how excited I was when I discovered the company AURIA at the Shamrock Expo 2 years ago. I wrote about these headphones once before. I want to tell you again why I love them so much. I was reminded Wednesday night as I completed a tempo run with some of my favorite music. I love the AURIA headphone capabilities. AURIA headphones are unique. They can do anything from pause, repeat, skip, and even volume control. All of these functionalities can be done from the convenient toggle switch on the cord. What this means for the runner is not stopping and starting on workouts. No reaching around the iPod or iPhone. You can start your workout with a preset playlist. If a song comes on that you don’t want to hear, you can bypass it. Or if it is an awesome power song, you can replay it again with a tap, tap, tap of the switch. In addition to the headphones, I want to know what you chose to carry your iPhone in. Do you prefer an arm band or belt? For running shorter distances, I have been rocking the AURIA armband. On my longer double digit runs I have been using the recently launched AURIA music belt. There is enough storage in the belt for all of my necessities. The belt isn’t bulky and it doesn’t ride up like other belts I have used before. There is a pouch for my phone and for my gels or jelly beans. I have a water bottle I bought from my local running store and it conveniently can hook onto the belt. There is also a place on the belt to hold your race number. I will be wearing the AURIA belt during the upcoming Rock n Roll 1/2 in Virginia Beach. Be sure to stop by and visit Dave with AURIA at the Rock n Roll Expo to stock up on your headphones and gear. Rock on with your music and the tell me do you prefer band or belt? Jess

Thoughts?

